Chief Secretary receives cricket award

THA Chief Secretary Orville London and cricketer Lincoln Roberts were the only Tobagonians among 50 administrators and players honoured by the Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board on Saturday night.

London was among 17 officials and Roberts among the 33 players who received awards on the occasion of the 50th Anniversary of the nation’s independence at the Crowne Plaza, Port of Spain.

London served at the club level for three decades before relinquishing his position as an executive member on the T&T Cricket Board of Control to take up his position of Chief Secretary of the THA in 2002. He also served as president and secretary of the Tobago Cricket Association and was involved in youth cricket for many years. London was manager of the Tobago under 19 team which won the championship title on three occasions.

London said he felt appreciative and humbled to have received the award and to be placed in the company of Brian Lara, Rangy Nanan, Phil Simmons and Alloy Lequay.

back to top