Young swimmers win eight medals
Front row, from left, Renata Thomas, Tiana Peterkin, Makalya Olliverre, Tamia Peterkin, Neichelle Orr. Back row, from left, Israel Jordan, Sydney Sandy, Malique Young.

Eight swimmers from the Tobago YMCA Aqua Warriors competed in the Primary School Swimming Invitational held at the Point Fortin Borough Community Swimming Pool over the weekend (November 24th).

The team returned with 11 medals (4 gold, 4 silver, and 3 bronze) and an overall 3rd place trophy.

Team members included Makayla Olliverre of Buccoo Government Primary School, Neichelle Orr and Israel Jordan of Lambeau Anglican Primary School, Renata Thomas of Signal Hill Primary School and Tiana Peterkin, Tamia Peterkin, Sydney Sandy and Malique Young from Scarborough RC School.

back to top