Close this search box.
Tobago Awards

Forty-seven Tobagonians who made significant contributions to the island were recognised on Sunday (February 5th) during the Tobago Awards, which was held at the Shaw Park Complex.

Awards were given in four categories. The Tobago Medal of Honour (MOH) gold, the island’s highest award was given for distinguished and outstanding service to Tobago; the Tobago Medal of Honour (silver)  for long and meritorious service to Tobago; the Tobago Medal of Honour (bronze) for loyal and devoted service beneficial to Tobago in any field of human endeavour or for gallantry or human action; and the Chief Secretary’s Award was given for Outstanding Contribution and Significant Achievement towards the development of Tobago.

Recipients of Awards