THA Secretaries and Assistant Secretaries Sworn In
Members of the new THA administration led by, front row, fourth from left, Chief Secretary the Honourable Farley Augustine and front row, third from left, Deputy Chief Secretary Watson Duke. Seated is THA Presiding Officer Abby Taylor (2021).

On December 10th, Secretaries and Assistant Secretaries of the Tobago House of Assembly (THA) were sworn in at the Assembly Legislature building in Scarborough. The new administration will be led by Chief Secretary the Honourable Farley Augustine and Deputy Chief Secretary Watson Duke.

At a subsequent media conference, Chief Secretary Augustine announced the realignment of the THA Divisions and the respective Secretaries and Assistant Secretaries. These are as follows:

Division of Health, Wellness and Social Protection
Secretary – Dr. Faith B.Yisrael
Assistant Secretary – Sonny Craig

Division of Settlements, Public Utilities and Rural Development
Secretary – Ian Pollard
Assistant Secretary – Niall George

Division of Food Security, Natural Resources, the Environment and Sustainable Development
Secretary – Nathisha Charles- Pantin
Assistant Secretary – Nigel Taitt

Division of Education, Research and Technology
Secretary – Zorisha Hackett
Assistant Secretary – Orlando Kerr

Division of Infrastructure, Quarries and Urban Development
Secretary – Trevor James
Assistant Secretary – Joel Sampson

Division of Tourism, Culture, Antiquities and Transportation
Secretary – Tashia Burris
Assistant Secretary – Megan Morrison

Division of Community Development, Youth Development and Sport
Secretary – Terance Baynes
Assistant Secretary – Wane Clarke

Division of Finance, Trade and the Economy
Farley Augustine

Office of the Chief Secretary
(Public Administration, Planning and Labour)
Assistant Secretary – Certica Williams-Orr