Lucky Seven For National Awards

The National Youth Awards, an initiative which seeks to publicly reward youth for their accomplishments, was held on September 28th at the Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre.

The Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs, through the National Youth Awards, recognises the nation’s young people for their outstanding accomplishments and their valuable contributions to society. Among Tobago’s achievers were Omari Cox (Agriculture), Shaquille Sylvester (Communication and Media), Treverra James (Education), Abeni Taylor (Entrepreneurship), Fanta Pierre-Sandy (Most Dedicated Youth Mentor), the Charlotteville Police Youth Club (Most Improved Youth Group) and Xavier Edwards (Positive Youth Message Through Music).

back to top