Joint Committee set up between THA and CAL to monitor $50 change fee
Members of the Joint Committee have first meeting with Councillor Nadine Stewart-Phillips, Secretary of Tourism, Culture and Transportation.

A Joint Committee between the Tobago House of Assembly and Caribbean Airlines Limited (CAL) has been set up to monitor the recent $50.00 change fee introduced by CAL. Committee members received their letters of appointment yesterday (May28) and the first meeting was convened at the head office of the Division of Tourism, Culture and Transportation.

The committee shall operate for a six (6) month period effective June 01, 2018 till November 30, 2018 and has been given the mandate to review and evaluate the introduction of the change fee. The committee also has the responsibility to determine the achievement of CAL’s primary objective, which is to improve the customer’s travel experience. Other responsibilities of the Joint Committee include but are not limited to:

  • Reviewing the operations (operating statistics) of CAL on the domestic air bridge
  • Assessing CAL’s reservation system and process flow
  • Examining modifications in travel behaviour and customers’ travel experiences

Members of the Joint Committee are as follows:

Gerald Mc Farlane – Chairman
Nigel Wilson – THA Representative
Richard Edoo – THA Representative
Neil Gajadhar – CAL Representative
Nirmala Ramai – CAL Representative

back to top