Aqua Warriors Two-Peat Winners

The Tobago YMCA Aqua Warriors were crowned overall winners for the second year in a row at the recently concluded 4th Annual TYDC Tobago swim classics.

The swimming championships was hosted by the Tobago Youth Development Centre and held at the Kendal Aquatic Facility on July 28, 2019. The Aqua Warriors team won with a total of 1,096 points beating Tidal Wave Aquatics Swim Club Trinidad (234) and Blue Dolphin Swim Club Trinidad (185).

The team’s contingent included 34 swimmers led by Head Coach Mosi Denoon and Assistant Coach Rochelle Pierre. They left the competition with 22 trophies and 149 medals (76 gold, 40 silver and 33 bronze). This surpassed their 2018 victory when they copped 91 medals and 13 trophies during the championships.

back to top