Four Primary Schools Extended

Four primary schools were presented with keys to newly-constructed school annexes at special commissioning ceremonies on Tuesday (February 5).

The schools—Hope Anglican, Whim Anglican, Patience Hill Government and Signal Hill Government Primary—were extended to meet the growing demands for additional space as school populations increase within the surrounding communities.

The Division of Education, Innovation and Energy through the Project Implementation Unit, along with the Urban Development Corporation (UDeCOTT) presented the keys to the schools. Now completed, the projects are expected to create a more conducive learning environment for students.

Chief Secretary and Secretary of Education, Innovation and Energy, Honourable Kelvin Charles is encouraging Tobago’s teachers to keep inspiring their students.

“Continue to nurture and treat students as if they are your own, instead of giving them cut flowers, teach students to grow their own plants,” Charles said.

back to top