CAPE students’ eligibility for THA scholarships

Tobago’s top performers at the Caribbean Advanced Proficiency Examination (CAPE) are awarded scholarships annually to pursue their tertiary education, courtesy of the Tobago House of Assembly.

This year’s THA scholarship winners are Shari Davis, Makesa Ferguson and Zalisia Guy, all of Bishop’s High School. The announcement was made on Wednesday (March 15) by Chief Secretary Kelvin Charles at the weekly post Executive Council media briefing.

The trio are also national scholarship winners.

In the event that a Tobago student becomes eligible for both a THA scholarship and a national scholarship, that student will have the option of choosing which award they will accept. If they accept the national scholarship, the THA funding will be presented to the next eligible candidate.

back to top